Recent Past Presidents

Note: Presidents prior to 2000 are listed on our History page.

 

2016-2017 IES President

Prof. Kamal Al-Haddad
CANADA
+1-514-396-8874 (office)
+1-514-396-8684 (fax)
Web: http://www.ele.etsmtl.ca/haddad1.htm
Email: Kamal.Al-Haddad@etsmtl.ca 

Dr. Kamal Al-Haddad

2014-2015 IES President

Prof. John Hung
USA
+1-334-844-1813 (office)
+1-334-844-1809 (fax)
Web: http://www.eng.auburn.edu
Email: hungjoh@auburn.edu

Dr. John Hung

 2012-2013 IES President

Prof. Gerard-Andre Capolino
FRANCE
+33-3-2282-7055 (office)
+33-6-6867-7122 (mobile)
+33-3-2282-7012 (fax)
Web: http://www.u-picardie.fr/...CAPOLINO.pdf
 
Email: Gerard.Capolino@u-picardie.fr

Prof. Gerard-Andre Capolino

 2010-2011 IES President

Prof. Leopoldo G. Franquelo
SPAIN
+34-954-48-7365 (office)
+34-954-48-7373 (fax)
Web: http://www.gte.us.es/~leopoldo/
Email: lgfranquelo@ieee.org

Prof. Leopoldo G. Franquelo

 2008-2009 IES President

Prof. Kouhei Ohnishi
JAPAN
+81-45-566-1726 (office)
+81-45-563-2754 (fax)
Email: ohnishi@sd.keio.ac.jp
http://www-oml.sum.sd.keio.ac.jp/

Prof. Kouhei Ohnishi

 2006-2007 IES President

Dr. Charles W. Einolf, Jr.
USA
+1-301-806-1544 (cell)
+1-610-691-4818 (home)
Email: c.einolf@ieee.org
Dr. Charles W. Einolf, Jr.

2004-2005 IES President

Prof. Bogdan M. (Dan) Wilamowski 
USA
Email:  wilam@ieee.org
http://www.eng.auburn.edu/users/wilambm/
Prof. Bogdan M. (Dan) Wilamowski

 2002-2003 IES President

Prof. Okyay Kaynak 
TURKEY
+90-212-287 2475 (office)
+90-212-287-2465 (fax)
+90-216-368-6688 (home)
E-mail: // o.kaynak@ieee.org
http://mecha.ee.boun.edu.tr/
Prof. Okyay Kaynak

 2000-2001 IES President

Prof. Ren Luo
TAIWAN, R.O.C.
+886-5-272-0400 (office)
+886-5-272-0401 (fax)
E-mail:  luo@ieee.org
http://iaws1.ee.ccu.edu.tw/~rcluo/index2eng.htm