IES Representatives 2018-2019

See 2020-2021 slot
See 2016-2017 slot

 IES Representatives in Other Societies, Councils, Committees and Initiatives



IEEE/ASMEJournal of Microelectromechanical Systems 

Ridha Ben Mrad

Stoyan Nihtianov


Journal on Photovoltaics

Giovanni Spagnuolo


Transactions on Smart Grids

Peter Palensky


Transactions on Sustainable Energy

Chandan Chakraborty


IEEE/ASME Transactions on Mechatronics

Roberto Oboe

Hiroshi Fujimoto


IEEE History Committee

David Irwin


IEEE Women in Engineering (WIE)

Lucia Lo Bello


IEEE Student & Young Professionals (S&YP)

Marek Jasinski


IEEE Power Medal

Kamal Al‐Haddad

Kouhei Ohnishi (2018)

Leopoldo G. Franquelo (2019)


IEEE Transportation Technology Field Award Committee

Maria I. Valla


Sister Societies (IAS, PE, PELS, DEIS)

Xinghuo Yu


IEEE Transportation Electrification Community

Kamal Al‐Haddad

Sheldon Williamson


IEEE Smart Grid Community

Peter Palensky (2019)

Xinghuo Yu (2018)


IEEE Smart Village

Herbett Hess (2019)

Xinghuo Yu (2018)


SDEMPED Steering Committee

Thomas Wolbank


ICEM steering committee

Franck Betin


IEMDC steering committee:

Herb Hess

Gerard Capolino


IEEE Internet o Things

Joern Ploennigs


Nanotechnology Council

Carmen Aracil

Masoud Mahjouri Samani


Sensors Council

Stoyan Nihtianov

Ren Luo


Sensors Council (2019)

Okyay Kaynak

Armando Colombo 


See also