Election of AdCom Member-At-Large by IES membership

Dear Member of the IEEE Industrial Electronics Society,

IEEE Industrial Electronics Society (IES) is required to elect four Members-at-Large from IES Members in 2022 to serve IES Administrative Committee (AdCom) for a three-year term from January 1, 2023, to December 31, 2025. This presents an exciting opportunity for IES members to make significant contributions to IES’s future. Eligible nominees are IES members in good standing at the time of nomination and willing to serve the Society.

Call for Nominations for Elected AdCom Members-at-Large was made in April 2022 with many nominations received by the IES Nominations and Appointments Committee (IES-NAC). After careful considerations, the following slate of nine nominees were approved by IES AdCom on June 4, 2022.

IES AdCom Approved Slate of Candidates for Election of 4 AdCom Members-at-Large by IES Members (in alphabetic order by first name)

Candidate Name


IEEE Region

Bin Zhang



Bruno Allard



Chenguang Yang



Giampaolo Buticchi



K Gopakumar



Sihua Li



Yasutaka Fujimoto



Yousef Ibrahim



According to IES Constitution and Bylaws, the nomination of candidates by petition from the IES membership is allowed. If you wish to initiate a petition, you must submit a photograph, a brief biography (no more than 300 words), and a vision statement (no more than 150 words) to Terry Martin (t.martin@ieee.org) by July 15, 2022, with a copy to Matt LaFleur (m.lafleur@ieee.org). Following your notification, you will be contacted by IEEE staff with information on how to obtain the required petition signatures. A nomination petition signed by a minimum of 175 IES eligible voting members must be received by July 15, 2022, in order to place the petition nominee on the 2022 IES AdCom Member-at-Large election slate.

IEEE IES-NAC and staff will prepare and conduct the election of the Elected AdCom Members-at-Large during August and September 2022. Please pay attention to receiving from IEEE an election notice in your email. Once received, please vote immediately by following the instructions sent for electronic voting.

If you elected to receive IEEE communications by mail instead of email, you will receive a paper ballot with voting instructions.

Thank you for your continuing support of our Society.

With my highest regards,

Terry Martin

2022 IES-NAC Chair/IES Junior Past President

Email: t.martin@ieee.org